2019 Board

Board of Directors

Bryon Perdue Jr
Art Committee Member
Bryon is a visual artist and senior research analyst at the
Oklahoma Healthcare Authority. He received is BFA from the University of Central Oklahoma in 2013.

Randall Barnes
Past President
Art Committee Member
Artist, Gallery Preparator at Oklahoma City Museum of Art

Elizabeth Larios
Board Member

Elizabeth Larios is currently a Master of Public Administration student at the University of Central Oklahoma. Elizabeth previously worked with the YWCA of OKC as a case advocate and the Economic Empowerment Liaison to victims of domestic violence and sexual assault.

In 2016, she ran for House of Representatives District 54. During the election, Elizabeth saw a community need for higher education and went on to work with Rose State College assisting inner-city and minority students go to college and apply for scholarships/financial aid and with Hispanic parents to understand the college processes, and how to better assist their own children to succeed in high school and have a successful transition to college.

In 2018, Elizabeth CoFounded Rehoboth Care Ministries where she helps women in Ghana with resources to start or grow their own businesses. Elizabeth now works for Alliance for Economic Development where she assists with development and renewal projects throughout Oklahoma City. Elizabeth is on the board of Inclusion in Art, Suited for Success and Sharing Tree.

Sarah Caputo
Board Secretary,
Development Committee Member

Arts Education and Artist. Sarah Caputo graduated from the University of Iowa in 2009 with a B.A. in Film. She currently studies art and graphic design at Rose State College and teaches art at Positive Tomorrows.

She also creates design, illustration and mixed media work for her small business, Tiny Revelations.

Kyle Golding
Treasurer & Past President, Continuing Education/Professional
Development Chair

Golding is a business owner and founder of The Golding Group which provides strategic planning, communications and process development for business and non-profit organizations with a focus on growth and longevity. Mr. Golding has over 30 years of advertising, marketing and PR experience.

Suzanne Thomas
Past President, Art Committee Chair

Thomas is a professional visual artist and professor at Rose State College. Suzanne Thomas was born and raised in Spencer, Oklahoma. She received her B.F.A. at Oklahoma State University and her M.F.A. at Southern Illinois University at Carbondale. Thomas has been awarded several honors including NISOD (National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development) Excellence in Teaching; Who’s Who 2007 Graduated Dean Fellowship award; Roby Honoree for Academics; she was also awarded by Rose State College Phi Theta Kappa.

Amena Butler
Board Member
Art Committee

Artist and documentarian.

Board Members Emeritus

Nathan Lee Nathan Lee
Founder, Former Executive Director

Nathan Lee is an artist and art activist from Oklahoma. He is a founding member of Inclusion in Art and is best known for his efforts towards creating a more racially diverse art community in Oklahoma. Lee is also the co-producer of the groundbreaking film “TRANSCEND” which explores the lives and creative process of five Black artists living and working in Oklahoma. “TRANSCEND” is the first Oklahoma film to focus on the Black creative class in the state and the first to document artists from the Black Visual Arts Movement now being experienced in Oklahoma.

Narciso Argüelles
Former Board Member, Executive Director

Argüelles grew up in Tijuana, Mexico. He earned his bachelor’s at the University of California, San Diego in Studio Art. After graduation, Argüelles joined the bi-national art collective the Border Art Workshop. Exhibits at the Sydney Biennale, the Tucuman Alternative Biennale, and the Johannesburg Biennale soon followed. Argüelles received his Master of Fine Arts degree from the University of California, Irvine.

Narciso continues to teach at the college level and full time at the high school level. He also curates art exhibits and judges student art exhibits. For the past 10 years, he has worked as a grader for the Advanced Placement Test in Studio Art. His community involvement includes volunteering at several non-profits and art organizations. Argüelles is the recipient Shannon Calderon Primeau 2016 Artist of the Year Award presented by the Hispanic Art Council of Oklahoma.

Inclusion In Art holds bi-monthly board meetings.